Need help with our mobile operator products and services?

Get instant answers to your questions!

FAQ Categories

Effective 4th November 2019, we have discontinued the MyXOX app and upgraded it to the new Black App. Black app can perform all the functions of the MyXOX App and more, so you do not have to worry when managing your account. Download it to manage your account easier and enjoy better deals!

The BLACK app is an account management app. It can be used by BLACK and Prepaid mobile plan subscribers to manage their BLACK and ONEXOX Prepaid accounts.

The BLACK app provides two options for users to login to their account!

Option 1: By using MSISDN and TAC to log in

Option 2: By using email address and password

After the dual login update, users can use either XOXID OR Selfcare email to login to their accounts.

Yes. The username and password used to log into Self-Care and MyXOX will tie back to the user’s profile. Just input your Selfcare email and password to log in!

Yes, users can login with the same username (email) for Self-Care and MyXOX app on the Black app after the Dual Login update on 27th April 2020.

Steps to register for a Selfcare account on BLACK app:

1.      On the BLACK app Log in page, tap on ‘Sign Up’

2.      Fill up your First and Last name

3.      Fill up your email address

4.      Enter desired password for the account

5.      Fill up your Mobile Number

6.      Done!

 

You will receive a TAC for verification purposes after successful registration. Input the TAC received to log in into your BLACK app!

You can now pay your bills through the selfcare portal or do it through the BLACK App, just download the App to pay your bills easily.

You can use any of your numbers (ONEXOX Prepaid or BLACK) to log into the BLACK app. If you login using a ONEXOX Prepaid number, that number will be the main number and your BLACK number will be listed under your line management and vice versa.

 

Example: Number A and number B are registered under your IC. If you log in using number A, number B will be automatically be added under your line management.

Yes, it is available for purchase on the BLACK app. Happy Hour promos will be offered on selected days only. Just simply click on the pop-up notification that appears whenever you open the BLACK app (on the day of the Happy Hour) to purchase. Alternatively, if you missed the chance to click on the pop-up notification, you can go to Season Pass/Promo tab to purchase.

Yes, you can. The vouchers you received will be placed in the Rewards tab. Simply click “Redeem” to redeem your vouchers.

Line Management is where you can manage all your numbers under your IC/passport. Favourite number is where you can add and manage any XOX numbers that are not registered under your IC/passport.

This feature is for you to top up or pay bills for your (Me) number and any (Other) XOX numbers. You will get a notification for all successful transaction(s).

Yes, you can share your data (GB), SMS and voice (minutes) at once. Just simply key in the recipient number, use the slider to determine the amount to be shared and click “Share” to proceed. Do note that you will be charged RM0.50 per transaction.

Yes, there is a RM 200 cap at any point of time for the e-wallet. A minimum amount of RM 10 is also required when performing any top up for the e-Wallet.

Yes, you can now delete your system messages in your inbox. All you have to do is tap and hold on any message in the inbox to go into selection mode. After that, tap on the icon with three dots to choose what to do with selected messages!

The transaction may not be completed if there is an interruption of internet connection. Kindly contact our XOX Careline service at 1300-888-010 for further clarification before you proceed with another transaction.

In order to purchase Add-On Data for others, you have to add their number to your favourite list before purchasing any Add-On data for them.

A softpin can also be referred as a top-up pin. It is a 16-digit pin stored in your account on the Black App and works just like a prepaid top-up. If you are a prepaid user, you can use this softpin for yourself or send it via the app to another prepaid user (Note: A Black user will not be able to use the softpin but may purchase and share the pin to another user).

Softpins contains a certain amount of airtime credits and have an expiry date of 1 year after the date of purchase.

You can purchase a Softpin under the “Top Up” tab in the Transaction page for yourself (If you are a prepaid user), or for another prepaid user. You can also check the amount and status of your softpins in the Black App. Go to the Profile Page (Last page on the right) and tap on “Softpins”. To use one, tap on the “Active” softpins tab and tap on ‘Redeem’ beside the softpin that you want to use.

In this section, you will be able to see the list of softpins which are “Active”, “Redeemed”, “Shared”, or “Expired”.

 

Active – Shows purchased softpins.

Redeemed – Shows used softpins.

Shared – Shows softpins you have shared to another user.

Expired – Shows expired softpins.

If a softpin is being shared to a user without the Black app, the softpin will be displayed in the form of a SMS. The receiver will then have to follow the instructions on the SMS to redeem it.

When a new user downloads the Black app and sign up using a referral code, a reward of 512 MB will be credited to both the referrer and the referee.

Users can now check their referral history from the Black app. Just go to the settings page, tap on ‘Referral Reward’ and go to ‘View History’. Any sign ups using the user’s Referral code will be shown on this page.

Navigate to the Profile page (last page on the right) and tap on the ‘Rewards’ button. If you have received the reward, it will be displayed under the ‘Active’ tab. Tap on it to redeem it!

For your upgrade to take immediate effect when you upgrade your Black Plan, you would have to provide settlement for your account’s Amount Due, Current Plan Commitment, and Advanced Payment for the desired new plan. Upon successful upgrade, you will not be able to upgrade again before the first bill cycle comes about.

One Time Deals are welcome deals exclusively created for all new users of the Black app. To purchase them, simply go to the ‘Profile’ Tab and tap on ‘One Time Deal’ button. List of available deals will be shown there!

Yes, One Time Deals will expire after 7 days if not purchased. The expiration period will start on the day the user registers an account on the Black app.

You will get an SMS informing that you have successfully purchased Happy Hour. Go to Profile (first from right) and click the “Rewards” tab. All active rewards will be added there. A red dot on reward icon will appear to notify users on new rewards. If you have successfully used the rewards, the rewards will be placed under the “Claimed” tab. In another scenario, any rewards that have expired will be placed under the “Expired” tab.

The BLACK app PIN is a 6-digit PIN used to verify a user when they wish to perform sensitive transactions/sharing on the BLACK app. This is to enhance the app’s security and user’s account safety.

No, the BLACK app PIN is currently used exclusively on the BLACK app only and it is in the form of 6-digits. Users can still share their Data/Calls/SMS via USSD or SMS method using their 4- digit sharing PIN.

The XOX Activation app will still be available for a short period of time after the release of eKYC in Black app. However, subscribers are encouraged to start downloading and use the Black app for SIM activation procedures.

Kindly contact XOX Careline at 1300-888-010 for immediate assistance.